Precinct Official
Initials

Ballot Style 47 (D63)

ſ

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Treasurer of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Board of Supervisors</b> (Vote for No More Than Three)	
○ Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith     Republican Party	○ John Maxwell Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Jean Dickson</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Ross Paustian</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> <li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	O Mike Naig Republican Party	(White-ig vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	·	(vine-in vole, in any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	O Brenna Bîrd Republican Party		
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Tom Miller     Democratic Party	<b>For County Treasurer</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	For State Senator District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
•	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		Rita Vargas     Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Joel Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Mike Vondran</li> <li>Phyllis Thede</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<b>For County Attorney</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	0	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republicar Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley     Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Todd Halbur</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
<ul> <li>Rob Sand</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	<ul> <li>Kerri Tompkins</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Ashley Schimanski</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		(	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody     Obrighting Delta	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	the Constitution be adopted?
(write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	Matthew McDermott <ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul>	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul><li>Joni Paaske</li><li>John Conley</li></ul>	<b>COURT OF APPEALS</b> Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State
$^{\bigcirc}$ Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
<ul> <li>Tom Monroe</li> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
$\sim$	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>DISTRICT COURT 7</b> Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
0		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes	
	○ No	
C C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto <ul> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Tes ○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER